Thursday’s Cup o’Thoughts (03/12/2015)

Shit. It’s Thursday and that nice list I did yesterday got shot to hell. Completely buggered. My essay deadline is today, technically at 12 noon but there is a grace period until midnight that I can still submit in and not be “late” as such. It has saved my ass more times that it should have to over my time as an OU student. So yesterday I did not finish my essay, I barely even started it and as I type I’m stuffing more avocado toast into my face so I can be fueled up for the inevitable panic to get it written, checked, referenced properly & submitted before midnight if at all possible. I have done this with a few assignments but none have been essays of this length so I’m a little worried that I might not make it. We’ll have to see.

It’s days like these that make everyone around me despair of my terrible studying habits where I leave everything until the very last second and then give myself a stress-induced heart attack trying to get the work done without being late. It’s like I don’t care enough to get it done early, but I still care enough that I *have* to get something like a decent mark even though I totally don’t deserve it.

I’ve already given Le Boyf permission to metaphorically kick my ass if this essay comes back with a good mark after all my bullshit. I’m a grossly lucky fucker.

Plan of Action for the Day

Morning: ESSAY, WORDS ON A PAGE, COHERENT ONES, INTELLIGENT ARGUMENTS, QUOTES & SHIT

Afternoon: MORE ESSAY, ALL THE WORDS, REFERENCES, CRITICAL ANALYSIS & ALL THAT JAZZ

Evening: ESSAY IF NOT DONE BY THIS POINT. Otherwise wine & something relaxing because…damn.

What am I looking forward to?

Not having to have this albatross strangling me after today.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Everything

How can I work through it?

Be better at this “student” shit

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

I’m having the Mad Max: Fury Road soundtrack playing today, it’s got the angry energy I need.

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

