Wednesday’s Cup o’Thoughts (02/12/2015)

Well it’s certainly been a long time since I did one of these posts! I wore myself out with daily posts even before my uni modules started last October but I felt like bringing back this format for the days when I’m not at work so I have something to focus on first thing in the morning.

If you’d believe it I’m already onto my second cup of tea and I’m eating breakfast! Actual food I went out and bought to feed myself with! Boy was it yummy, I can’t remember if I had jumped onto the Avocado train when I was doing these posts before but basically avocado toast is now a quasi-religious experience for me. *nom*

I’ve got a fair few things to do today and a looming deadline *coughtomorrowcough* which I need to really focus on so once this post is done I’m going to have to be a mature grown-up and properly ban myself from social media until I’ve made significant progress. I did get Leechblock on my main browser which cuts me off from tumblr & youtube between 9am and 5pm which is definitely for the best XD. My twitter access will get revoked if I spend more than a certain amount of time on there per hour but I probably ought to lower that threshold so I don’t weasel around it.

Ok let’s get listy. Y’know how I love my lists.

Plan of Action for the Day

Morning: Top priority – Children’s Lit essay, I currently have 0 of 2000 words so I’d like to get at least 700 words done before noonEdit at 12:25 – This got effectively trashed within 5 mins of looking over the essay guidance and realising that I haven’t read enough stuff beyond the set books to refer to. *sigh*

In breaks – Chuck some washing on, empty the basket of clean washing into respective drawers, eat snacks.

Afternoon: Essay – Edit Now I’d just like to get a new workable essay plan that doesn’t make me want to scream.

In breaks – Swap washing into dryer, do the dishes, do some more of a book review.

Evening: Essay – Edit: 700 words on new essay question, more if going well.

In breaks/After – Work on book review, read, some chapter planning whatever I feel like.

What am I looking forward to?

Tea breaks. I bought some really yummy-looking cookies from the shop 😛

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Getting my essay wordcount in the time I’ve set for myself. Edit: Maybe writing an essay I won’t get shit marks for will be the difficulty! ugh

How can I work through it?

Don’t spend forever scouring my books for a quote, paraphrase as best as I can remember then search for it later. Also STAY OFF SOCIAL MEDIA. Edit- caffeine, lots of it.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

I started the shuffle before I went to the shop and got- Dragon Racing from the How to Train Your Dragon 2 soundtrack. A lovely invigorating track for the day when you got some beasties to slay.

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

