Friday’s Cup o’Thoughts (26/9/2014)

Grr, argh, braaaaains. That’s most of the thoughts I’m having right now. I got up at before 7am this morning and while I am feeling a little bit more awake thanks to tea, I am not wide awake due to the mega-fuckery that my boiler is causing by not creating any hot water to shower with. I have had to shower with cold water a few times before but since I’m neither on a Duke of Edinburgh’s Award expedition or in Student halls sharing a shower with a slightly crazed guy who used up all the hot water with his half hour showers that invariably soaked the whole bathroom, I don’t need to deal with this shit. It better start working when I try it again shortly cos I will be damned if I go out today without having showered.

Plan of Action for the Day

1. Get more awake

2. Kill time until Library opens so I can go print off the CV and Cover letter I spent ages working on last night.

3. Go distribute aforementioned documents to Waterstones and try not to beg and plead at any point for them to give me a job.

4. Do some writing

5. Also get some washing done because I think Le Boyf will need trousers for this weekend

What am I looking forward to?

I’ll admit that I’m very much looking forward to going to Waterstones to be able to hunt down a copy of book that I’m dying to read. The potential for employment is almost secondary.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

The getting more awake bit, particularly if the boiler decides it is taking a permanent holiday from its prescribed fucking function of heating shit up.

How can I work through it?

Resist urge to smash it and curse at it loudly should it prove recalcitrant.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Do you want to build a snowman? – Frozen Movie Soundtrack (Strangely I’m still not sick of this song)

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

