Thursday’s Cup o’Thoughts (25/9/2014)

Howdy, Thursday has snuck up on me again and that’s unsettling. Yesterday was slightly productive in that I got a bit of writing done and I finally did the dishes. I also went and printed off the first two assignments for both of my OU modules at the library so I now I have those blu-tacked to my wall where I can see them. Although I do need to translate the French one so I know exactly what it says because the damn thing is entirely in French!

Plan of Action for the Day

1. Translate the TMA requirement for my French so I have a clue what to do for it.

2. Finish writing the damn cover letter I need to take to Waterstones to apply for their christmas vacancies.

3. Maybe write some more of that scene I was working on yesterday because I didn’t get near finished.

4. Maybe try and work on a blog post or two that doesn’t just get scraped off the top of my head when I’m still half asleep.

What am I looking forward to?

Translating the TMA because I like the gleeful feeling I get when I understand shit.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Cover letter, I’m awful at selling myself and applying for jobs is quite literally my worst nightmare.

How can I work through it?

I’m thinking I’ll take the eager angle and basically write a love letter to Waterstones saying how much I love books and how selling them to other people is kind of a  dream for me. And that I will take full advantage of staff discount 😛 (gonna leave that bit out)

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

At the End of the Day – Les Miserables (Movie Soundtrack)

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

