Tuesday’s Cup o’Thoughts (23/9/2014)

Oops I overslept again. It’s really a terrible habit that just lets two hours of my day disappear before I’m even aware of what I’m doing. I really need to start actually hauling myself out of bed at half 7 ย and just staying awake and getting stuff done from the start of the day not going back to sleep and missing half the morning.

Yesterday was not all bad- I got a first draft done for my Creative Writing TMA so I now have something to work with so long as I don’t find out later from my tutor that it’s not suitable for some reason. Which I really hope not because I rather like what I’ve done and once I’ve edited it a few times it should be down to size and closer to what I want.

Plan of Action for the Day

1. French – I didn’t touch French yesterday so I need to get on with the next activity in the textbook and crack on with that vocab list because the French TMA is going to be harder for me than the Creative Writing what with the whole different language aspect.

2. Carry on typing up the scene for my book since I only did one side of the 5 pages I wrote before I got sidetracked last night.

3. Dishes, Laundry and Ironing – they all need doing so should at least bloody attempt to get one or two of them done.

What am I looking forward to?

I’m a weirdo who likes ironing so maybe that, especially since it gives me an excuse to watch more Buffy on Netflix ๐Ÿ˜€

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Getting through an entire activity for French without getting side-tracked or deciding that I can’t be arsed to do all of it.

How can I work through it?

Set myself time limits maybe for each bit of it so that it doesn’t seem quite so insurmountable a task.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

The Bare Necessities – The Jungle Book. This song is just so fab, I’ll start jiving round my house belting it out.

Now off to work!

Ray ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

