Friday’s Cup o’Thoughts (19/9/2014)

Mornin’ all. This week is almost a write-off for actual productive work unless I perform some kind of miracle today – which is not all that likely to happen since we’re meeting with someone from the company who caused the Scaffold Debacle on Wednesday to talk about what is going to happen. Plus I also need to go and acquire a birthday present for my Grandma since I’m currently on her shit-list for being on holiday when it’s her 75th Birthday (which is 4 days after mine) so this weekend is going to be the only time I’ll see her before then.

Yesterday I had a sit-down with a crapton of index cards trying to map out all the scenes from my novel, so I could try and motivate myself to finish off the 14 or so scenes I have left to write. I did about 9 of them before my back got too achy to sit on the floor anymore and I then read through most of the second half of my book to refresh my memory on what the hell I wrote 4-6 months ago. Not much actual writing got done.

Plan of Action for the Day

1. Meet this person about the Insulation work.

2. Think what the hell to buy my Grandma for her birthday

3. Go buy present.

4. Look at French stuff online

5. Maybe try writing again

What am I looking forward to?

I don’t know really, anything that I get done that feels productive.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Present buying, what the heck *do* you buy for a nearly 75 yr old who has most of what she could possibly want?

How can I work through it?

Go for the pretty brooch/scarf or lotion option.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Grenade – Alex Goot (cover of Bruno Mars)

Now onwards!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

