Wednesday’s Cup o’Thoughts (17/9/2014)

Well I’m officially getting no work done today either. Yesterday I sacked off doing any studying and instead spent the time after I finally sorted out the shit going on with my windows doing laundry and ironing while watching Buffy. Today I got fucking woke up by three guys arriving to supposedly put up scaffolding for the external rendering & cladding that apparently we’re getting done next week. I had no idea this was meant to be happening today although according to the company who are doing the rendering for us the scaffolders have jumped the gun and should have been coming on Saturday. *rolls eyes* Either way I’ve got three blokes, clattering scaffolding around outside my office window and generally making it pretty impossible to work.  I am not happy and if these guys break the outlet for my goddamn boiler I am going to beat them with the wooden sword I have to hand. *throws glares over shoulder*

Plan of Action for the Day

1. Don’t kill the scaffolders

2. Don’t bludgeon the scaffolders

3. Do some dishes because that’ll mean I’m not looking out my office window and seeing the scaffolders.

4. Hope and pray they bugger off before lunch time.

5. Try and do anything else that might be productive.

What am I looking forward to?

The scaffolders leaving so I have my house in peace and quiet again.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Not bludgeoning the scaffolders. They’re right outside my window, in such easy reach and I’m in such an evil mood.

How can I work through it?

Hope for their sake that the scaffolding means I can’t get the window open far enough to get them.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Lady Marmalade (Moulin Rouge soundtrack) – good this is what I need right now.

Now to tolerate the rest of my day

Ray >:[

Leave a Reply

