Tuesday’s Cup o’Thoughts (16/9/2014)

I cannot fathom why it is always Tuesday when I wake up feeling totally blegh and want to just stuff the rest of the week and go back to bed. Although now after a five minute flail around my living room trying to find some paperwork for the guy who suddenly arrived to measure for the new windows we’re getting next month, I’m considerably more awake. Gawd imagine if I’d decided to jump in the shower instead of just sit down at my laptop! Ugh but my cuppa has tipped past the prime drinking temperature which is terribly displeasing *gulps rest*

Now yesterday was quite good I think in terms of getting stuff done. I got four or five of the tasks I’d set for myself, done and managed to keep away from Twitter for at least one whole hour *gasp*. I did the first of five daily freewrites which I posted up here and later today I’ll post up the one I do shortly. I may try and do another from the TMA prompts but then that I’ll be keeping to myself since can’t be talking about the assignments on the interwebs y’know?

Plan of Action for the Day

Now I’m all rattled about after the whirlwind window measuring shenanigans I hardly know what I doing. But here’s what I’ll try and do.

1. Writing – Another Freewrite/Cluster from the BRB prompts (Task 1.4), a freewrite from one of the TMA prompts.

2. French – I might look at some grammar stuff today, I dunno really whatever takes my fancy.

3. Other stuff – I think some laundry might need to be done, ironing too. We’ll see.

What am I looking forward to?

Lunch, I bought two weeks worth of bagels to eat yesterday and I’m rather pleased with myself. I spent £6 on those, two tubs of Philadelphia cheese and crisps. Basically my lunch is costing me 60p every day. *smug grin*

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Staying awake until then.

How can I work through it?

Probably getting in the shower will help wake me up some more. Or just going back to sleep. But that last idea is not going to be listened to.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Look Down – Les Miserables (the 2012 movie soundtrack)

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

