Thursday’s Cup o’Thoughts (11/9/2014)

Blargh. Ugh. Caffeine. I am *not* braining too well this morning. Which has everything to do with the fact that I stayed up til 1am finishing Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – which is such a FUCKING INCREDIBLE SERIES that I just can’t even word properly when I talk about it. I took myself on a wee little field trip yesterday into Derby to buy it since my local Whsmiths is such a pile of shite that it never seems to have the books I want until weeks after their release date. So I hopped on a bus and did some writing from one of the A215 TMA 1 prompts – which incidentally is turning into something I quite like although I don’t think what I wrote quite fits into the Free writing parameters anymore.

Plan of Action for the Day

Gah I didn’t get much of yesterday’s list done because 3 hour field trip so I really need to actually try today.

1. French – GRAMMAR DAMMIT. STOP BLOODY MINCING ABOUT THE ISSUE AND GET IT DONE! And maybe look at the Cours D’ecriture book today too, it’s probably worth getting a head start with that.

2. Writing – type up the writing I did on the bus yesterday so I can check how many words it is and maybe get it to an endpoint. Also could do with typing up the other scribblings from my Writer’s notebook so I have files I can actually edit.

3. Novel – didn’t get to finishing the scene I was working on with yesterday’s procrastination adventure so do it!

What am I looking forward to?

Revisiting the free writing from yesterday. It was different to what I normally try to do and I liked the challenge of trying the achieve the effect I was going for, it made me think a bit harder about how I was phrasing things.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Erm doing everything on my list because I’m a onesie-clad procrastination queen?

How can I work through it?

Butt on chair, social media browsers closed.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Not so Fireproof – John Powell (How to Train your Dragon Soundtrack) – this is currently my binge soundtrack that just gets played on repeat along with the second film soundtrack. LOVE IT 😀

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

