Friday’s Cup o’Thoughts

Happy Friday folks! I’m a bit late with this post this morning due to unexpected lie in; apparently I didn’t put my alarms back on after Wednesday so I only properly woke up when Le Boyf was leaving for work. It took some effort to not just turn over and go back to sleep. But now I’m caffeinating in my office like a good girl. Thursday was fairly productive in the afternoon since I got some writing done in the coffee shop after my session at the library, did French work when I came back and then I spent 4+ ironing in the evening while finishing Season 2 of Buffy on Netflix. So not a bad day really.

Plan of Action for the Day

1. French – Start to read through the text for the next activity, highlighting words & phrases I don’t know.

2. Writing – I really need to carry on writing some of *my* novel since I’ve not worked on that for a couple of weeks and I know my Alpha Reader will be getting irked with me if I don’t have anything to send her soon.  (SORRY JESS)

3. Library 12-2pm – It’s my last session volunteering at the library for now, I’m hoping that I’ve endeared myself enough to the staff that if I ask about doing more in the future or if a part-time paid post becomes available then they’ll be inclined to say yes.

What am I looking forward to?

I *should* be looking forward to going back to my own characters who I’ve been neglecting woefully and left hanging in a limbo between 75% finished and 100%.  I’ll be damned if I don’t finish this first draft before I’m 25.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Probably the same thing because after a break in my writing I find it so hard to get the momentum back and the words just get stuck.

How can I work through it?

I could do what I did last time after coming back to it after two months of writing and just write something connected but not from the story and do it from a different POV to mix things up a bit/

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Prelude in G Major by Maya Filipic – some lovely original piano music for when I need instrumentals to listen to

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

