Thursday’s Cup o’Thoughts

Coucou mes cheris! It’s now Thursday so we’re nearly though a full week of these blog posts :O I’m quite amazed with myself that I’ve managed to do one every day so far, I’ve also been trying to do another post at least every other day related to the modules I’m doing. I started one last night but was too tired to finish it before bed (plus I was distracted watching Orange is the New Black) so I will try to get that up later today. Yesterday was more productive than Tuesday; I got maybe half of the French work done and although it was in the evening not the morning I got a good amount of writing done using one of the Freewriting prompts from my Creative Writing textbook.

Plan of Action for the Day

1. French – Finish off the grammar checklist because I keep being an idiot and getting distracted with it. Start having a read of the next textbook activity.

2. Writing – Have a go at clustering activity from the textbook. Update writer’s notebook (need to get better with writing in that daily as well)

3. Finish blog post from yesterday

4. Library at 10 maybe? I need to double check

What am I looking forward to?

The first part of my French will be easy so I suppose that’ll be nice to do while I’m still sleepy

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

I wonder how I’m gonna find clustering because it’s basically like a word association game where you start from one word and write down any other words it makes you think of.

How can I work through it?

Just pick a word, free your mind and go with it.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Bust a Move – The Glee version (wut? I like some of their covers and this makes me boogie)

Now off to work!

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

