Wednesday’s Cup o’Thoughts

Well hi. Tis a later edition of Cuppa Thoughts today since I had a lie in due to ridic levels of tired. I was actually napping sat upright on the sofa last night which is a worrying sign that I’m turning into my mother but dude I was tired. I need to get actual work done today since I did almost NOTHING yesterday because of the pervading feeling of “bleh” and also because I spent three hours of the afternoon at the hairdressers getting my unruly locks put back into some kind of order. *shrugs*. I still feel pretty  meh but that’s now because of other things that will just have to deal. Nothing that a hot shower can’t sort out.

Plan of Action for the Day

So I *must* get some work done today or I’m gonna feel really arsed off with myself.

1. French – Do the activity and grammar checklist I mean to do yesterday.

2. Writing – Try freewriting from the textbook prompts and attempt one or two of the cluster thingies

3. Library – Got another volunteering session from 1-3pm this afternoon.

What am I looking forward to?

Heck I don’t even know today.

What do I think I’ll find tricky?

Getting anything done without getting distracted by other procrastination things.

How can I work through it?

Probably my banning myself from Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook and Youtube for several hours.

What song came up first on my iPod this morning?

Star Trek from the er… Star Trek soundtrack (2009 version)

Now off to work! But first a shower

Ray 🙂

Leave a Reply

